La Familia de Gomez

Happenings of the Gomez Family

Visiting Carol, My Midwife

At the Farm in Summertown, TN with my midwife Carol, and Kristin and Liam Bennecker

Before we left Tennessee I wanted to make sure that I got to visit my midwife one last time.  Carol Nelson is a midwife at The Farm in Summertown, TN. We were able to visit with her and the other midwives for a few hours and had a wonderful time.

Carol saved my life when I gave birth to Lucas. I am so thankful for her and how generous she has been with our family and how she made me feel like I was made to give birth as a woman, even when so many things went wrong during my birth.  With her I felt like birth was a completely natural process in which I was in control as the mother and as my midwife she was there to guide and help me and only intervened when necessary. I am quite sad that Carol won’t be there to attend my next birth, but part of my feels like the confidence she gave me as a woman and mother will make it like she is there with me anyway🙂

 

Antes de nos vamos quería visitar Carol, mi partera. Ella esta una partera en The Farm, de Summertown, TN. Visitamos con Carol y las otras parteras por un poco horas y tenemos un gran tiempo.

Cuando Lucas se nacío, Carol me salvó la vida. Estoy muy agradecido por ella y su generosidad con nuestra familia. Ella me hizo sentir que como una mujer me hecho dar la luz, aun cuando tantas cosas que salío mal durante la nacimiento de Lucas. Con Carol, me sentía que un nacimiento fue un proceso natural y que yo tenía el control como la madre y ella, mi partera, estaba mi guía, y fue a ayudarme y soló intervino cuando es necesario. Estoy muy triste en la pensamiento que Carol no va a estar conmigo por la próxima nacimiento, pero con la confidencia que me dio como una mujer y madre, estará como si ella está con nosotros🙂

 

 

 

One comment on “Visiting Carol, My Midwife

  1. Mary Beth
    07/08/2012

    Awww… this is such a sweet post. I’m glad you had such a positive experience despite having some difficulties. Thankfully you can use the experience and knowledge she gave you in your next birth! I hope you three are settling in well in Tacoma!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 13/07/2012 by in Uncategorized.

Us!

Authors

What Kaly is Reading

Old Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

